Prolongation until 5/6/2016

10/10/2015 – 17/1/2016

Opening 9/10 - 7pm

In the 2000's, the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles has bought a number of works from the Atelier 340 Muzeum's collection. Ten years later, the works of Leo Copers (BE), Nils-Udo (DE), Bernar Venet (FR) and many others return to the Atelier 34zero Muzeum for a major retrospective : Le Grand Retour. Joint by works of the permanent collection, the themes of plants, abstraction or the place of the human being in society are all represented. We must indeed speak of a great return, even of a happy reunion !

 « In the past, between 1979 and 2000, theFédération Wallonie Bruxelles has cronically under-subsidised the Atelier 340 Muzeum given its programm and the size of its infrastructure.

In 2000, the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles has decided to buy a part of Atelier 340 Muzeum's collection in order to help the structure to continue their cultural activities in the fine arts field.

While buying the works, the Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles promised that they would stay in the spaces of the Atelier 340 Muzeum in order for the art center not to be morally and intellectually frustrated. Indeed, this acquisition represented 25 years of hard work in favor of the contemporary creation and constituted an intellectual and physical wealth for the Atelier 340 Muzeum.

However in 2011, the local predator, thug-apparatchik, Mister Merry Hermanus has dragged Madam ex-Minister of Culture of the Communauté Française, Fadila Laanan, into his relentless wish to luiquidate the Atelier 340 Muzeum and has confiscated the bought artworks of the collection to hide them in the back of a warehouse.

Thanks to Madam Minister Joëlle Milquet the hope of a fresh wind and the return of the collection have been able to be considered. It is of great intellectual value for us to be among the works of artists with whom the Atelier 340 Muzeum has created important exhibitions.

 With this invitation, we thank Madam Minister for this human and intellectual gesture. »



With Erwan Ballan (FR) / Pascal Bernier (BE) / Jean-Pierre Bredo (BE) / Raphaël Buedts † (BE) / Jeanine Cohen (BE) / Leo Copers (BE) / Jean-François Demeure (FR) / Jetje De Kort (BE) / Yves De Smet † (BE) / Patrick Dougherty (US) / Maren Dubnick (DE/BE) / Javier Fernandez (ES/BE) / Richard Flament (BE) / Florence Fréson (BE) / Jean-Marie Gheerardijn (BE) / Katarzyna Górna (PL) / Patrick Guaffi (FR) / Ado Hamelryck (BE) / Tina Haase (DE) / Władysław Hasior † (PL) / Karol Hiller † (PL) / Georg Hüter (DE) / JEM (BE) / Łódź Kaliska (PL) / Marek Kuś (PL) / Tadeusz Kantor † (PL) / Leszek Knaflewski † (PL) / Katarzyna Kobro † (PL) / Walter Leblanc † (BE) / Jacques Lizène (BE) / Jean-Philippe Lecharlier (BE) / Yannick Leonard (BE) / Adrian Maryniak (DE) / Dominique Marx (BE) / Jean-Georges Massart (BE) / Jaakko Pernu (FI) / Nils-Udo (DE) / Pierre Radisic (BE) / Pascal Rouet † (CA) / Michel Smets (BE) / Vladimir Skoda (FR) / Henryk Stazewski † (PL) / Władysław Strzemiński † (PL) / Wacław Szpakowski † (PL) / Jacques Talmar † (BE ) / TOUT (BE) / Anu Tuominen (FI) / Camiel Van Breedam (BE) / Gerard van Rooy (NL) / Bernar Venet (FR) / Bob Verschueren (BE) / Michel Walgraeve (BE) / Julien Willem (BE) / Beat Zoderer (CH) / Yves Zurstrassen (BE)